Skip to content

Advent Devotional – Thursday, December 29, 2016 – What Do You See?

hope-is-born-advent-devotional-218 And Jesus, walking by the sea of Galilee, saw two brethren, Simon called Peter, and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea: for they were fishers. 19 And he saith unto them, Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.

20 And they straightway left their nets, and followed him.21 And going on from thence, he saw other two brethren, James the sonof Zebedee, and John his brother, in a ship with Zebedee their father, mending their nets; and he called them. 22 And they immediately left the ship and their father, and followed him.  – Matthew 4:18-22

I wonder when God called me as a child in Beaver Falls Pa in 1959, did He see me ―fishing for souls ?  he called me into the ministry in 2013,  I wonder what He sees me doing in 2017, or 2040?

I believe He knows! So I want to stay in touch daily and hourly with the One who saw me, called me, and uses me to help

souls!  I LOVE FISHING FOR LIVES AND RESCUING PEOPLE FROM THE BURNING PIT OF HELL.

It‘s not too late for you to take up fishing, so how about it?  Jesus is still calling.  Do you hear HIM?  He still SEES YOU!  HE NEEDS YOU!  Where will you be fishing this year?

The bait is God‘s love, peace, joy, his glorious blessings galore, his presence and help in times of trouble, his constant provision and protection, strength, courage, wisdom, forgiveness, Godly companions, fun, laughter, tears but joy in the morning and oh yeah, He promised Heaven.  Quite a tackle box!

YOUR FISHING ADVENTURE BEGINS!

 

 

 

No comments yet

What do you think?

