Skip to content

2016 Advent Devotional – by Pastor Jan Davis

Starting Sunday, November 27, 2016 and running through Saturday, December 31, our daily “Food for Thought” selections will be taken from the 2016 Advent Devotional by Central Church’s own Pastor Jan Davis.

Please plan to check back each day and share with us in the daily reading as we prepare our hearts and minds for the miraculous gift of  Christmas.

In preparation for the first daily devotional tomorrow as Advent begins, here is a short introduction from Pastor Jan:

hope-is-born-advent-devotional-2What Are You Hoping For This Christmas?

Each year when Christmas approached, I made a list of what I was hoping to receive. I remember the hope I felt as I awoke on Christmas morning and looked expectantly under the tree. Do you still remember the intensity of that feeling?

The years have now passed and my list has certainly changed. Now what I am hoping for cannot be bought or wrapped and placed under a Christmas tree – but I continue to hope. I wonder, what are you hoping to receive this Christmas.

It is my prayer that this Advent booklet, which contains a number of devotions, will guide you throughout the Word of God to the only source of Hope I am aware of:

God, the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit

May God truly give you the desires of your heart this year!

 – Pastor Jan

 

 

 

No comments yet

What do you think?

